The start of the operation took place on April 31, 1998. ViaOeste accounted for 9.4% of gross operating revenues in 2019.

The following integrates ViaOeste‘s concession agreement: Rodovia Presidente Castello Branco (SP-280), from km 13.7 (city of Osasco) to km 79.38 (city of Itú); Rodovia Raposo Tavares (SP-270), from km 34.0 (city of Cotia) to km 115.5 (city of Araçoiaba da Serra) – except for the urban perimeters located between km 58.5 to km 63.0 and km 87.2 to km 89.3; Rodovia Senador José Ermírio de Moraes (SP-075), from km 0.0 to km 15.0 and Rodovia Dr. Celso Charuri (SP 091/270), from km zero to km 6.20. It is liable for the connection between the capital city and the west region of the São Paulo State, with the cities of Barueri, Osasco, Itapevi, Sorocaba and São Roque, as main cities served by the concession.

The concession‘s original deadline was 20 years, awarded by the state of São Paulo. To this end, on December 20, 2006 ViaOeste signed a Modifying Amendment Contract with the DER/SP. This amendment put the economic-financial equations of the Concession Contract back into balance, extending the concession award by 57 months, with expiration rescheduled for December 2022.